Skip to Primary Navigation | Skip to Secondary Navigation | Skip to Content | Skip to Footer

Nazarene Bible College




40th NBC Golf Tournament

Nazarene Bible College enjoyed hosting the 40th G. B. Williamson Golf Tournament on August 21, 2017 in benefit of the Alumni Matching Scholarship Fund providing scholarships for NBC’s students. The tournament was held on the beautiful Eisenhower Golf Course of the United States Air Force Academy in Colorado Springs. 66 players (64 amateurs and 2 professionals) met on this solar eclipse day to play 18 holes on the Blue Course. These players came from Colorado, Kansas, Missouri, Oklahoma, New Mexico, Idaho, Iowa, and Ohio.  Sponsors of the tournament were families, individuals, ministries, churches, districts, church leaders, universities, and businesses. 

The 18 teams were competing in three divisions (Net, Gross, and Seniors) for first, second, and third place trophies. Other competition was for the straightest drive, the closest to the pin, the longest drive, and the longest putt. Through gifts from many supportive donors, almost every one of the participants went home with some sort of prize whether it be the grand prize, a Taylor Made M1 driver worth $500, or other desirable prizes like a golf cart bag worth $240, a golf bag travel cover worth $320, hotel stay certificates worth $300, and many other golf items like TP5 golf balls.

Our team winners were:

1st Place Net: Harold Graves, David Graves, Keith Metcalf, Jake Metcalf
1st Place Gross: Dustin Miller, Paul Miller, Doug Pfaff, Harold Patterson
1st Place Seniors: Kent Carruthers, Mike Morehead, Ken James, James Ferrell

2nd Place Net: John Williamson, Tyler Copeland, Carey Cook, Jack Cook
2nd Place Gross: Gary Kendall, Chad Kendall, Eddie Ainsworth, Gary Haines
2nd Place Seniors: Richard Urwiller, Suzanne Urwiller, Ron Bynum

3rd Place Net: Carlos Douglas, Troy Westergren, Dave Wilkinson, Kent Gray
3rd Place Gross: Jason Doyle, Alex Sullivan, Greg Driscoll, Ken Driscoll
3rd Place Seniors: Robert Badger Jr., Robert Badger Sr., Bobby Huffaker, Ben Langston

Straightest Drive: Troy Westergren
Closest to the Pin: Tyler Copeland
Longest Putt: Ken James
Longest Drive: Kolton Kreymborg (Men), Shelisa Derr (Women)

Filed Under: Communicator Published: 08/29/2017

Archived News